Fleckney New Life Church

Calendar

For weekly information and prayer points see our Newsletter here.

October 2018

Monday 1st Oct - Thursday 4th Oct

Harvest Prayer St Nicholas Church is open for Harvest Prayer this coming week, from 10am-4pm. Please sign the list at the back of the church if you are able to pray at any time during the week.

Sunday 7th Oct

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

‘Connect’ at the Village Hall Can people please save any large coffee tins, Pringle tins or similar items for the next Connect on 7 October. Hand them in on the day or give to Andy Robertson or Claire Kearney beforehand - they are to be made into instruments!

Thursday 11th Oct

 

Bethel Music UK Tour
Bethel Music are touring the UK with nights of unforgettable worship and praise.  They will be at De Montfort Hall at 7.30pm.  Tickets are £19.50 (standing) and £21.00 (seated).  Seats are unallocated, so we will try and get there together on the night.  Dave Baldwin will get tickets if desired.

Sunday 14th Oct

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm 

Sunday 21st Oct

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm We give everyone a warm welcome to our Morning Service of worship and praise. We extend a special welcome to our speaker today, Mr John Davies, who is one of the Church Elders at the Meadows Church in Wigston, and we look forward to hearing what God has to say to us through John this morning.

Sunday 28th Oct

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

Monday 29th Oct

Community Christmas Lunch
There will be a planning meeting at 7.30pm, for anyone who would like to be part of the planning for our Community Christmas lunch on 23 December. If you have ideas for decorations, entertainment, catering, or want to help in any way on the day, please put this date in your diary and come along. The meeting will be at John and Linda Beynon’s, 75 Leicester Road.

November 2018

Friday 2nd Nov

Special Birthday Celebration!
There will be an afternoon tea celebration at the home of Trevor and Anita for Val Bindley’s birthday from 3pm-5pm. Everyone is invited to come along and join Val on her special day.

Saturday 3rd Nov

Church Retreat Day 10.00am-4.00pm open to the Fellowship, venue The Meadows Church, Wigston

Sunday 4th Nov

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

Deadline for return of Operation Christmas Child Shoeboxes
Any queries, see Jane Everitt.

Praying for Leicestershire
This is a time for Christians to join together to pray for our county, with different prayer leaders and styles of prayer, and a great band to lead worship.  The meeting is at the Leicester Arena, Charter Street, LE13UD, from 5-7pm.  There is ample free parking available and access for all.  This is a great opportunity to lift our voices to our great God, and to magnify the Name of Jesus Christ, who has great plans for our city and county.

Sunday 11th Nov

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

Sunday 18th Nov

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

Saturday 24th Nov

Release, Men’s Conf. 9.30-4pm at the Meadows Church, Wigston

Sunday 25th Nov

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

<

December 2018

Sunday 2nd Dec

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm 

Sunday 9th Dec

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm 

Sunday 16th Dec

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm 

Sunday 23rd Dec

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm 

Christmas lunch for people who are living on their own at the Village Hall (further details later)

Sunday 30th Dec

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm

Sunday 30th Dec

Sunday Service 10.30am - 12.00pm